Used For Phase Customization

Used for Phases are selected when adding or editing an Environment. The drop down menu is called Phase Usage on the Environment pages.

Used for Phase Tiger


To add a Used for Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Used for Phase.
  3. Click Add Used for Phase.
  4. Type the new Used for Phase.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox if the item is default.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Used for Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Used for Phase.
  3. Click to select the Used for Phase.
  4. Click Edit Used for Phase.
  5. Edit the Used for Phase.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Used for Phases manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Used for Phases manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Used for Phase.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Used for Phase under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Used for Phase.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Used for Phases by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Used for Phase.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Used for Phases will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Used for Phase will not delete it from Plutora. But it will no longer be available when creating a new Environment.

To delete a Used for Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Used for Phase.
  3. Click to select the Used for Phase.
  4. Click Delete Used for Phase.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.