Add Or Edit Blockouts

Users can add or edit Blockout Periods on the Blockout Periods page.

Add or Edit a Blockout Period

To add or edit a Blockout Period:

  1. Add:
    1. By + New:
      1. Go to + New > Other > Blockout.
    2. By Blockout Periods:
      1. Go to Release > Blockouts.
      2. Click  + New Blockout.
  2. Edit:
    1. Go to Release > Blockouts.
    2. Click the Blockout Period’s blue link under Blockout Name.
  3. Type the Blockout Period Name. For example, New Year’s Day.
  4. Type the Description.
  5. Select a Portfolio Association. If the Blockout Period is company-wide, select the highest level.
  6. Select a Blockout Type:
    • Blockout Types are customized using Blockout Type Customization.
    • If the Blockout Type selected has the Category Environment Booking, the Environment Groups and Environments fields will appear.
    • Selected Environments and Environment Groups cannot be booked during the duration of the Blockout.
    • Environment Booking Blockout Types also appear in the Environment Schedule under the Environment or Environment Group views when the Booking Blockout Period checkbox is selected in Quick Filter.
  7. Click the blue-linked number next to the paperclip paperclip to manage attachments, such as Microsoft Word files or images:
    1. Manage URLs:
      1. Add a URL:
        1. Click + New.
        2. Click Add URL.
          Add URL
        3. Type a valid URL in the URL Link field.
        4. Click Save & Close.
      2. View a URL:
        1. Click the view button.
          View Attachment
        2. Click the X in the top right corner to close the attachment.
      3. Delete a URL:
        1. Click the delete button.
          Red Trash Bin Delete Button
        2. Click Delete on the confirmation prompt to confirm.
    2. Manage files:
      1. Add a file:
          1. Click + New.
          2. Click Add file.
          3. Click to select an attachment.
          4. Click Open.
          5. View a file attachment:
            1. Click the view button.
              View Attachment
            2. Click the X in the top right corner to close the attachment.
          6. Download a file attachment:
            1. Click the download button.
              Download Attachment
              Your attachment should start downloading immediately.
              Save the file to your hard drive if prompted.
          7. Delete a file attachment:
            1. Click the delete button.
              Red Trash Bin Delete Button
            2. Click Delete on the confirmation prompt to confirm.
  8. Select a Start Date and time.
  9. Select an End Date and time.
  10. To view the Blockout Period on the  Release Schedule click to select the View On Scheduler checkbox.
    This checkbox is grayed out for Blockouts with the Category Environment Booking.
  11. Type a hex color into Blockout Type Color.
  12. Click Save & Close.

 

View Audit History

Click the clock-shaped button  to view the Audit History of the record. To see more information about Audit History, click here.

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now
Updated on April 19, 2021

Related Articles