Unlock Users

User accounts will lock if they make a certain number of failed login attempts. Administrators can unlock their accounts.

User lockout is customized in Login Settings.

Unlock a User’s Account

To unlock a user’s account:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. Search or browse for the user.

    The user’s status in the Status column will be Locked so select Locked in the Status column grid column filter. 
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Click to select Active in the Status radio buttons.
  5. Users are active Indefinitely by default.
  6. To make a user’s account time out, for example, if they are a contractor and their work at the company will end at a certain time, click Valid until and select the date for their account to time out.
  7. Click Save & Close.

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now
0 found this helpful.