TEBR Mandatory Details Customization

TEBR Mandatory Details Customization allows administrators to choose which fields on the TEBR pop up (with or without a Release) are mandatory.

Toggle Mandatory status for TEBR fields

Mandatory fields must be filled in by the user before the TEBR pop up can be saved.

To toggle TEBR pop up fields mandatory or non-mandatory:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Mandatory Details.
  3. Click to select the checkbox of one of the following fields to make the field mandatory:
    Grayed-out fields are required for Plutora and are always mandatory.

    • Description.
    • Type: Grayed-out and mandatory if TEBR Status Enable TEBR Workflow checkbox is selected.
    • Do not allow past dates to be selected: This prevents a TEBR from being booked in the past by graying out past calendar days when users select the Start Date/Time.
    • Do not allow Booking dates to be out of TEBR duration: When booking multiple Environments with different booking durations on a single TEBR without a Release, do not allow an Environment’s booking to fall outside the start and end dates of the TEBR.
    • Status: Grayed-out and mandatory if TEBR Status Enable TEBR Workflow checkbox is selected.
    • Booking with:
      Users must select Booking with before Project/Release or Environment Only become available. This option allows administrators to force users to either book with a Project/Release or with an Environment only.

      • Project/Release.
      • Environment Only:
    • Impacted System/Platform.
    • Environment Selection.
  4. Or click to deselect a field’s checkbox to make the field non-mandatory.
    • Mandatory fields display an asterisk beside the title. Mandatory field for TEBR
    • If users click Save or Save & Close without filling in mandatory fields, they will see a red pop up telling them the field cannot be blank.
      TEBR mandatory field pop up
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

 

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now

Was this article helpful?

1 found this helpful.