Change Type Customization

Change Types are selected when adding or editing a change on the Change Manager page.

Change Types are also used by the Escaping Defects By Change Type Customization for Insights Dashboard.

Change Type Tiger

To add a Change Type:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Type.
  3. Click Add Change Type.
  4. Type the new Change Type.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox if the item is default.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Change Type:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Type.
  3. Click to select the Change Type.
  4. Click Edit Change Type.
  5. Edit the Change Type.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Change Types manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Change Types manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Type.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Change Type under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Change Type.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Change Types by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Type.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Change Types will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Change Type will not delete it from change records. But it will no longer be available when creating new changes.

To delete a Change Type:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Type.
  3. Click to select the Change Type.
  4. Click Delete Change Type.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.