Change Theme Customization

Users select Change Themes when adding or editing a change on the Change Manager page.

Change Theme Tiger


To add a Change Theme:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Theme.
  3. Click Add Change Theme.
  4. Type the new Change Theme.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox if the item is the default.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Change Theme:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Theme.
  3. Click to select the Change Theme.
  4. Click Edit Change Theme.
  5. Edit the Change Theme.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Change Themes manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Change Themes manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Theme.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Change Theme under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Change Theme.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Change Themes by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Theme.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Change Themes will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Change Theme will not delete it from existing change records, this ensures existing records do not lose their reference to the deleted change theme. The deleted change theme will be no longer available when creating new changes.

To delete a Change Theme:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Theme.
  3. Click to select the Change Theme.
  4. Click Delete Change Theme.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

2 found this helpful.