Change Priority Customization

Change Priorities are selected when adding or editing a change on the Change Manager page.

Change Priority Tiger


To add a Change Priority:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Priority.
  3. Click Add Change Priority.
  4. Type the new Change Priority.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox if the item is default.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Change Priority:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Priority.
  3. Click to select the Change Priority.
  4. Click Edit Change Priority.
  5. Edit the Change Priority.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Change Priorities manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Change Priorities manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Priority.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Change Priority under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Change Priority.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Change Priorities by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Priority.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Change Priorities will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Change Priority will not delete it from change records. But it will no longer be available when creating new changes.

To delete a Change Priority:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Change Priority.
  3. Click to select the Change Priority.
  4. Click Delete Change Priority.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.