Bulk Update Systems

Users can save time by bulk updating System information.

When bulk updating a field or a tab, data will either be replaced (in the case of text fields and drop-down menus) or added (in the case of combo boxes).

Users must have the Update System user permission


To Bulk Update Systems:

  1. Go to Environment > Systems.
  2. Click to select the checkboxes of two or more Systems.
  3. Select Bulk Update from the Action drop-down menu.
  4. Perform one or more of the following actions:

    1. Add a System Name.
    2. Add a Description.
    3. Add a Vendor.
    4. Click to select or deselect the Status radio buttons.
    5. Select a portfolio association from the Portfolio Association drop-down menu.
    6. Manage Stakeholders:
      1. Add a Stakeholder:
        1. Click Add Stakeholders.

          When users are added as stakeholders more than once, they will appear as a stakeholder only once with all their Roles and Stakeholder RACI Roles merged.
          For example, if a stakeholder with Role A and all the RACI Roles was added again with Role B and no RACI Roles, the stakeholder would appear only once with Roles A and B and all the RACI Roles.


        2. Select a User Name or a User Group from the Name or User Group drop-down menu.
        3. Select a role from the Role drop-down menu.
          Administrators can add roles using the Stakeholder Role Customization.
        4. The Email field is not editable.
        5. Click to select a Stakeholders RACI checkbox.
        6. Click Add & Close.
        7. Click Save.
      2. Delete a Stakeholder:
        1. Click to select a Stakeholder.
          The Stakeholder will highlight in yellow.
        2. Click Remove.
    7. Click Additional Information tab.
    8. Add or edit the custom fields.
    9. Click Dependencies tab.
    10. Drag and drop systems into Upstream System Dependencies or Downstream System Dependencies.
    11. Select the system impact from the Impact drop-down menu.
    12. Click Approvers tab.
    13. Select users from the Users drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save & Close.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.