Manage Projects In Plutora Test

Projects (or Releases) can be managed in both Plutora Test and Plutora.

Users must have the Releases ViewReleases CreateReleases Update, and Releases Delete user permissions.  

Add or Edit Projects

To add or edit Projects:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the Projects/Release tab.
  3. To add or edit Projects:
    1. Add a Project:
      1. Click + New Project.
    2. Edit a Project:
      1. Click to select a Project in the left-hand menu.
  4. Type a Project Name. (Mandatory field.)
    *NEW* Project ID field has been renamed Project Prefix.
  5. Type a Project Prefix. (Mandatory field.)
  6. Type a Project Description. (Mandatory field.)
  7. Assign team members or User Groups:
    Only team members (and users with administration privileges)  can view and edit the Project or Release.

    1. Manage User Groups:
      User Groups can now be given project permissions. 

      1. Add a User Group:
        1. Click the green cross. Green Cross User Groups
        2. Click to select a User Group from the drop-down menu.
        3. Click Add.
        4. Click the black X, or outside the pop up, to close the pop up.
      2. Delete a User Group:
        1. Click to select the checkbox of the member.
        2. Select Delete from the Action drop-down menu.
        3. Click Yes to confirm.
    2. Manage single user team members:
      1. Add a single user team member:
        1. Click the green cross. Green Cross User Groups
        2. Click to select a User from the drop-down menu.
        3. Click Add.
          Plutora Test now sends an introductory email to new users.
        4. Click the black X, or outside the pop up, to close the pop up.
          Users cannot be edited.
      2. Delete a single user team member:
        1. Click to select the checkbox of the member.
        2. Select Delete from the Action drop-down menu.
        3. Click Yes to confirm.

 

Delete Projects

Deleting a Project in Plutora Test also deletes it in Plutora.

Deleting a Project cannot be undone.

To delete a Project:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the Projects/Release tab.
  3. Click to select a Project on the left.
  4. Click Delete Project.
  5. Click Yes to confirm.

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.