Deployment Plan Type Customization

Coming in June 2024 Release.

Introduction

Deployment Plan Types are selected when adding or editing a Deployment Plan on the Deployment Plan page.

Pre-requisite

To be able to add and customize Deployment Plan Type, you must have ‘Access Customizations’ User Permission

Settings  > Customization > Deployment Plan > Type

Add/Edit a Deployment Plan Type

To add a Deployment Plan Type:

  1. Navigate to the ‘Customization’ page.
  2. Click Deployment Plan.
  3. Click Type. The existing Deployment Plan Types display.
  4. Click . The system adds a line on the grid for the new Type. To edit an existing Type, search and click on the Type from the grid and then click
  5. Enter/Edit the Type name in the ‘Value’ column.
  6. Select the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop-down menu.
  7. Click .

Your changes will be saved and a confirmation message will display.

Sort Deployment Plan Types

Sort Manually

Sorting Deployment Plan Types manually changes their order in drop-down menus.

To sort Deployment Plan Types manually:

  1. Navigate to the ‘Customization’ page and click Deployment Plan.
  2. Click Status.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the sort column of the Value that you want to sort.  appears.
  4. Drag and drop the Value as you require.
  5. Click .

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Deployment Plan Types by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the ‘Customization’ page by column header, click on the column header. ↑ or ↓ displays indicating the ascending or descending column sort.

Delete/Replace a Deployment Plan Type

Deleting a Deployment Plan Type will not delete it from Deployment Plan records. But it will no longer be available when adding or editing a Deployment Plan.

While deleting, you can either select another Type item that will replace the item to be deleted or simply delete the item from the list. Replacing a Deployment Plan Type will replace it in existing Deployment Plan records.

To delete or replace a Deployment Plan Type:

  1. Navigate to the ‘Customization’ page and click Deployment Plan.
  2. Click Type.
  3. Select the Type that you want to delete or replace. 
  4. Click .
  5. The ‘Replace with existing value’ dialog displays. 
    • To replace: select the item that will replace the item to be deleted from Replace with. Then click .
    • To simply delete the item, click .

The item is now deleted and the page navigates back to the Type page.

More Information

Location of Deployment Plan Type

To locate the Deployment Plan Type field:

  1. Go to Deployment > Manager.
  2. Click to open a Deployment Plan.
  3. The Deployment Plan Type field is located in the Information tab.

Related Articles

Contents

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your answer!