Deployment Plan Status Customization

Coming in June 2024 Release.

Introduction

You select Statuses when adding or editing a Deployment Plan on the Deployment Plans page.

Pre-requisite

To be able to add and customize Deployment Plan Statuses, you must have ‘Access Customizations’ User Permission. 

Settings  > Customization > Deployment Plan > Status

Add/Edit a Deployment Plan Status

To add or edit a Deployment Plan Status:

  1. Navigate to the Customization page and select Deployment Plan.
  2. Click Status.
  3. Click .
  4. The system adds a line on the grid for the new field. To edit an existing Status, search and click on the Status from the grid and then click
  5. Enter/edit the Status name in the Value column.
  6. Click to select a Mode. For details on the Mode types, see Deployment Plan Status Modes.
  7. Select the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop-down menu.
  8. Click .

Your changes will be saved and a confirmation message will display.

Assign/Remove User Roles or User Groups

Only the assigned User Roles or User Groups can update the workflow.

Assign User Roles or User Groups

  1. Click Role/s Assigned. ‘Assign Roles or User Groups to Edit Status…’ pop up displays.
  2. Drag and drop User Roles or User Groups from ‘Available Roles or User Groups’ to ‘Assigned with status Roles or User Groups’.
  3. Click .

Remove User Roles or User Groups

To remove the User Roles or User Groups, on ‘Assign Roles or User Groups to Edit Status…’ pop up drag and drop User Roles or User Groups from ‘Assigned with status Roles or User Groups’ to ‘Available Roles or User Groups’. Then click .

Sort Deployment Plan Statuses

Sort Manually

Sorting Deployment Plan Statuses manually change their order in drop-down menus.

To sort Deployment Plan Statuses manually:

  1. Navigate to the Customization page and select Deployment Plan.
  2. Click Status.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the sort column of the Value that you want to sort.  appears.
  4. Drag and drop the Value as you require.
  5. Click .

Your changes will be saved and a confirmation message will display.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Deployment Plan Status by column header only changes their order on the ‘Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the ‘Customization’ page by column header, click on the column header. ↑ or ↓ displays indicating the ascending or descending column sort.

Delete/Replace Deployment Plan Status

Deleting a Deployment Plan Status will not delete it from Deployment Plan records. But it will no longer be available when adding or editing a Deployment Plan.

While deleting, you can either select another status item that will replace the item to be deleted or simply delete the item from the list. Replacing a Deployment Plan Status will replace it in existing Deployment Plan records.

To delete or replace a Deployment Plan Status:

  1. Navigate to the ‘Customization’ page and click Deployment Plan.
  2. Click Status.
  3. Select the status that you want to delete or replace. 
  4. Click .
  5. The ‘Replace with existing value’ dialog displays. 
    • To replace: select the item that will replace the item to be deleted from Replace with. Then click .
    • To simply delete the item, click .

The item is now deleted and the page navigates back to the Status page.

Workflows

Workflows allow you to:

  • Create a sequence of Deployment Plan Statuses for each Deployment Plan Type, from an initial status to an end status.
  • Assign the privilege of setting that status to User Groups and User Roles (Permission Roles).

Only the Deployment Plan Statuses set for that Deployment Plan Type will appear.

For steps to customize Deployment Plan Workflow, see Deployment Plan Workflow.

More Information

Location of Deployment Plan Status

To locate the Deployment Plan Status field:

  1. Go to Deployment Plan Library.
  2. Click to open a Deployment Plan.
  3. The Deployment Plan Status field is located on the Information tab of the Deployment Plan window.

Deployment Plan Status Modes

  • Draft: For statuses relating to the initial creation and planning stages of the deployment plan, including defining objectives and scope.
  • Approved: For statuses indicating that the deployment plan has been reviewed and approved for execution, signifying readiness to proceed.
  • Execution: For statuses relating to the active implementation of the deployment plan, where activities are being carried out and monitored.
  • Completed: For statuses indicating the successful completion of all activities within the deployment plan, signifying the end of the deployment process.
  • Incomplete: For statuses indicating that the deployment plan could not be fully completed, possibly due to incomplete activities.
  • Cancelled: For statuses indicating that the deployment plan has been terminated and will not be executed or completed.

Related Articles

Contents

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your answer!