Delete Release Templates

Deleting a Release Template will permanently remove it from Plutora.

Users can also bulk delete Release Templates.

Users must have the Manage Release Templates user permission and the relevant Delete user permission: Delete Enterprise Release, Delete Project Release, or Delete Independent Release

Delete a Release Template from Release Template

To delete a Release from the Release pop up:

  1. Go to Release > Manager.
  2. Click Templates.
  3. Click to open the Release Template.
  4. Click the Delete button in the bottom left corner.
  5. Click Delete on the confirmation prompt to confirm.

Delete a Release Template from Release Manager’s Release Templates Grid

To delete a Release from the Release Manager grid:

  1. Go to Release > Manager.
  2. Click Templates.
  3. Click to select the Release Template’s checkbox.
  4. Select Delete from the Action drop-down menu.

  5. Click Delete on the confirmation prompt to confirm.

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now
Updated on October 1, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles