TECR Status Customization

Users select TECR Statuses when adding or editing a TECR on the Environment Requests page.


To add a TECR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click Add Field.
  4. Type the new TECR Status into the Value field.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop down menu.
    If the TECR Type’s workflow has an initial status set, that status will override the default for new TECRs.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a TECR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click to select the TECR Status.
  4. Click Edit Field.
  5. Edit the TECR Status in the Value field.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop down menu.
    If the TECR Type’s workflow has an initial status set, that status will override the default for new TECRs.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting TECR Statuses manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort TECR Statuses manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the TECR Status under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (six gray dots) appears.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the TECR Status.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting TECR Statuses by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click a column header.
    The TECR Statuses will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a TECR Status will not delete it from TECR records. But it will no longer be available when creating new TECR requests.

To delete a TECR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status 
  3. Click to select the TECR Status.
  4. Click Delete Field.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Workflows allow users to:

  • Create a sequence of TECR Statuses for each TECR Type, from an initial status to completion.
  • Assign the privilege of setting that status to User Roles (Permission Roles).

If workflows are turned off, all TECR Statuses will appear in the TECR Status drop down menus in Environment Requests. If workflows are turned on, only the TECR Statuses set for that TECR Type or the default TECR Status will appear.

To enable workflows:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click to select the Enable TECR Workflow checkbox.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Users can create workflows for each TECR type with assigned Permission Roles or User Groups.

To create a workflow for a TECR Type:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click Open TECR Workflow Diagram window.
  4. Select a TECR Type.
  5. Drag and drop statuses from the Available statuses column.
  6. Make connections between status boxes by clicking and dragging the yellow button between status boxes.
    Delete connections by double clicking them. 
  7. Set Initial Status on one status box by clicking to select the triangular play button.
  8. Set the order priority of the status boxes by typing a number in the bottom right corner.
  9. Click Save.
  10. Click the cogwheel-shaped Settings button.
  11. Select an SLA Breach Time to set how much time users have to update a request’s TECR Status before it is in breach.
  12. Select an SLA Breach State Color from the drop down menu.
  13. Select an SLA Breach State Font Color from the drop down menu.
  14. Select the Permissions user Groups / Roles that may update the workflow.
  15. Click Save & Close.
  16. Remove statuses from the workflow by clicking the delete button.
  17. Click Save.
  18. Close the workflow diagram pop up by clicking the X in the top right corner.
  19. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Users can save time by copying workflows instead of recreating them from scratch.

To copy a workflow:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TECR Status.
  3. Click Open TECR Workflow Diagram window.
  4. Click Copy To.
  5. Select a TECR Type from Select the Type to Copy Workflow drop down menu.
  6. Click Copy & Save. 

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.