TEBR Time Slots Customization

TEBR Time Slots allow users to book a period of time when adding or editing a TEBR with or without a Release. They reduce the number of idle Environments by making it easier to book for just a few hours, instead of for a whole day.

Location of TEBR Time Slots

To locate TEBR Time Slots:

  1. Go to Environment > Requests > New TEBR.
    The Time Slot field is located on the top right.
    Or:
  2. Go to Environment > Requests.
  3. Click the TEBR tab.
  4. Click a blue-linked TEBR Number or TEBR Title.
    The Time Slot field is located on the top right.

 

Toggle the visibility of the TEBR Time Slots field

To toggle the visibility of the TEBR Time Slots field:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Click to select or deselect the Enable Time Slots checkbox.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Add a TEBR Time Slot

To add a TEBR Time Slot:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Click Add Field.
  4. Type the time slot Name.
  5. Double click the Start Time and:
    • Slide the hour and minute sliders until the correct time shows.
      Or:
    • Click the time field and type the time.
      Hour and minute selector
  6. Click Done.
  7. Double click the End Time and:
    • Slide the hour and minute sliders until the correct time shows.
      Or:
    • Click the time field and type the time.
  8. Click Done.
    The Duration field will fill automatically with the calculated number of hours.
  9. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Edit a TEBR Time Slot

To edit a TEBR Time Slot:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Click Edit Field.
  4. Edit the time slot Name.
  5. Double click the Start Time and:
    • Slide the hour and minute sliders until the correct time shows.
      Or:
    • Click the time field and type the time.
      Hour and minute selector
  6. Click Done.
  7. Double click the End Time and:
    • Slide the hour and minute sliders until the correct time shows.
      Or:
    • Click the time field and type the time.
  8. Click Done.
    The Duration field will fill automatically with the calculated number of hours.
  9. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort TEBR Time Slots

Sort Manually

Sorting TEBR Time Slots manually changes their order in drop-down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically.

To sort TEBR Time Slots manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the sort column.
    The sort handle (six gray dots) appears.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the TEBR Time Slot.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting TEBR Time Slots by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Click a column header.
    The TEBR Time Slots will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Delete a TEBR Time Slot

Deleting a TEBR Time Slot will not delete it from Plutora. But it will no longer be available when creating a new TEBR.

To delete a TEBR Time Slot:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Time Slot.
  3. Click to select the TEBR Time Slot.
  4. Click Delete Field.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.