TEBR Status Customization

Users select TEBR Statuses when adding or editing a TEBR (with or without a release) on the Environment Requests page.

Location of TEBR Status

To locate the TEBR Status field:

  1. Go to Environment > Requests.
  2. Click the TEBR tab (if it isn’t open already).
  3. Click to open a TEBR.
  4. The TEBR Status field is located in the Information panel under the Details tab.

Add a TEBR Status

To add a TEBR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click Add Field.
  4. Type the new TEBR Status into the Value field.
  5. Double click the Color column and select a color from the drop-down menu or enter a Hex value. This color appears in the Environment Schedule when Show TEBR Information is toggled on.
  6. Click to select the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop-down menu.
    If the TEBR Type’s workflow has an initial status set, that status will override the default for new TEBRs.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Edit a TEBR Status

To edit a TEBR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click to select the TEBR Status.
  4. Click Edit Field.
  5. Edit the TEBR Status in the Value field.
  6. Double click the Color column and select a color from the drop-down menu or enter a Hex value. This color appears in the Environment Schedule when Show TEBR Information is toggled on.
  7. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox to make the item appear by default in the drop-down menu.
    If the TEBR Type’s workflow has an initial status set, that status will override the default for new TEBRs.
  8. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

 

Sort TEBR Statuses

Sort Manually

Sorting TEBR Statuses manually changes their order in drop-down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort TEBR Statuses manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the sort column.
    The sort handle (six gray dots) appears.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the TEBR Status.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting TEBR Statuses by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click a column header.
    The TEBR Statuses will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

 

*NEW* Delete or Replace a TEBR Status

Deleting a TEBR Status will not delete it from TECR records. But it will no longer be available when adding or editing a TEBR.

Replacing a TEBR Status will replace it in existing Environment records.

To delete or replace a TEBR Status:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status 
  3. Click to select the TEBR Status.
  4. Click Delete Field.
  5. Choose one of the following:
    1. Delete and Replace:
      1. Select the item that will replace the deleted TEBR Status from Replace with.
      2. Click Delete and Replace.
        Your updates will be automatically saved. There is no need to click Submit.
    2. Delete:
      1. Click Delete.
        Your updates will be automatically saved. There is no need to click Submit.

 

 

Enable Workflows

Workflows allow users to:

  • Create a sequence of TEBR Statuses for each TEBR Type, from an initial status to an end status.
  • Assign the privilege of setting that status to User Roles (Permission Roles).

If workflows are turned off, all TEBR Statuses will appear in the TEBR Status drop-down menus in Environment Requests. If workflows are turned on, only the TEBR Statuses set for that TEBR Type or the default TEBR Status will appear.

To enable workflows:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click to select the Enable TEBR Workflow checkbox.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

 

Create a Workflow

Users can create workflows for each TEBR type with assigned Permission Roles or User Groups.

To create a workflow for a TEBR Type:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click Open TEBR Workflow Diagram window.
  4. Select a TEBR Type.
  5. Drag and drop statuses from the Available statuses column.
  6. Make connections between status boxes by clicking and dragging the yellow button between status boxes.
    Delete connections by double clicking them. 
  7. Set Initial Status on one status box by clicking to select the triangular play button: 
    • Setting an initial status is mandatory.
    • The initial status is auto selected when the user selects a Type.
  8. Set the order priority of the Status in the workflow or Status field by typing a number in the bottom right corner:
    • Statuses must have an order priority number to appear in the workflow or the Status field.
    • Numbers must be positive integers, for example, 1, 2, 3. Zero is also acceptable.
    • Numbers must be unique. For example, if a user entered 1, 2, 2, 3, only one of the 2 Statuses would appear in the Status drop-down menu.
  9. Click Save.
  10. Click the cogwheel-shaped Settings button.
  11. Select an SLA Breach Time to set how much time users have to update a request’s TEBR Status before it is in breach.
  12. Select an SLA Breach State Color from the drop-down menu.
  13. Select an SLA Breach State Font Color from the drop-down menu.
  14. Select the Permissions user Groups / Roles that may update the workflow.
  15. Click Save & Close.
  16. Remove statuses from the workflow by clicking the delete button.
  17. Click Save.
  18. Close the workflow diagram pop up by clicking the X in the top right corner.
  19. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

 

Copy a Workflow

Users can save time by copying workflows instead of recreating them from scratch.

To copy a workflow:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Environments.
  2. Click TEBR Status.
  3. Click Open TEBR Workflow Diagram window.
  4. Click Copy To.
  5. Select a TEBR Type from Select the Type to Copy Workflow drop-down menu.
  6. Click Copy & Save. 

 

Back to the top arrow

Be the first to find out about new features. Subscribe to the Release Notes email. Subscribe Now

Was this article helpful?

-1 found this helpful.