Stakeholder Role Customization

Stakeholder Roles are added where Stakeholders are added, for example, to Releases, Environments, and Deployment Plans.

Stakeholder Role Tiger


To add a Stakeholder Role:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Stakeholder Role.
  3. Click Add Stakeholder Role.
  4. Type the new Stakeholder Role.
  5. Click to select the Default checkbox if the item is default.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Stakeholder Role:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Stakeholder Role.
  3. Click to select the Stakeholder Role.
  4. Click Edit Stakeholder Role.
  5. Edit the Stakeholder Role.
  6. Click to select or deselect the Default checkbox.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Stakeholder Roles manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Stakeholder Roles manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Stakeholder Role.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Stakeholder Role under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Stakeholder Role.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Stakeholder Roles by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Stakeholder Role.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Stakeholder Roles will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Stakeholder Role will not delete it from Plutora. But it will no longer be available when creating new Releases or Environments.

To delete a Stakeholder Role:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Stakeholder Role.
  3. Click to select the Stakeholder Role.
  4. Click Delete Stakeholder Role.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.