Risk Level Customization

Risk Levels are selected when adding or editing a release on the Release Manager page.

Risk Level


To add a Risk Level:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Risk Level.
  3. Click Add Risk Level.
  4. Type the new Risk Level.
  5. Click to select one or more of the Default checkboxes if the item is the default for Enterprise Enterprise, Project Project or Independent Independent Releases.
  6. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Risk Level:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Risk Level.
  3. Click to select the Risk Level.
  4. Click Edit Risk Level.
  5. Edit the Risk Level.
  6. Click to select or deselect one or more of the Default Enterprise Enterprise, Project Project or Independent Independent Releases checkboxes.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Risk Levels manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Risk Levels manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Risk Level.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Risk Level under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Risk Level.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Risk Levels by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Risk Level.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Risk Levels will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Risk Level  will not delete it from Releases. But it will no longer be available when creating new Releases.

To delete a Risk Level:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Risk Level.
  3. Click to select the Risk Level.
  4. Click Delete Risk Level.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.