Release Phases Customization

Release Phases are selected when adding or editing an Enterprise, Project, or Independent Release.

Release Phases weekends and Blockout Periods

Release Phases and Gates now have a Duration column under the first tab of the Enterprise, Project and Independent Release pop ups.  

Project Release pop up duration column

To include or exclude weekends or Blockout Periods from Release Phases in the Duration column:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Click to select or deselect one or more of the following checkboxes:
    1. Exclude weekends when calculating total duration of Phases.
    2. Exclude blockout periods when calculating total duration of Phases.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.


To add a Release Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Click Add Field
  4. Type the new Phase Name.
  5. Double click the Line Color (Click to Edit) column and select a color from the drop down menu or enter a Hex value.
  6. Click to select one or more of the Default checkboxes to make the item the default selection for Enterprise Enterprise, Project Project or Independent Independent Releases.
  7. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Release Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Click to select the Release Phase.
  4. Click Edit Field
  5. Edit the Phase Name.
  6. Double click the Line Color (Click to Edit) column and select a color from the drop down menu or enter a Hex value.
  7. Click to select one or more of the Default checkboxes to make the item the default selection for Enterprise Enterprise, Project Project or Independent Independent Releases.
  8. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Release Phases manually changes their order in drop down menus.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Release Phases manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Release Phase under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (six gray dots) appears.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Release Phase.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Release Phases by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Release Phases will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Release Phase  will not delete it from Releases. But it will no longer be available when creating new Releases.

To delete a Release Phase:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization > Releases.
  2. Click Release Phases.
  3. Click to select the Release Phase.
  4. Click Delete Field.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.