Manage User Groups

User Groups allow multiple Users at once to be assigned to TECRs and other elements of Plutora. User Groups are managed on the User Management page.

To add or edit a User Group:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. Click Manage Groups.
  3. Add or edit a User Group:
    1. Add a User Group:
      1. Click Add User Group.
    2. Edit a User Group:
      1. Click to select a User Group.
  4. Type the User Group Name.
  5. Press the Tab key or double click Description and type the description.
  6. Click the green cross. 
  7. Select users from the Users combo box by clicking to select the checkboxes.
  8. Select User Roles from the Roles combo box by clicking to select the checkboxes. New for Tiger
  9. Click Save & Close.
  10. Click Save & Close again.
  11. Log out of Plutora and log back in to use your new user group.

To remove a User Group:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. Click Manage Groups.
  3. Click to select a user group.
  4. Click Remove User Group.
  5. Click Yes to confirm.
  6. Click Save & Close again to close the Manage User Groups pop up.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.