Manage User Groups In Plutora Test

The User Groups feature allow Users to be assigned in bulk rather than one at a time.

User Management Setting Sept 28 2017

To add a User Group:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the User Management tab.
    User Management tab Sept 28 2017
  3. Click Manage Groups.
    User Management Setting Sept 28 2017 manage groups
  4. Click Add new Group.
    User Group Management
  5. Type a New Group Name. (Mandatory field.)
    Create a new group pop up
  6. Type a New Group Description. (Mandatory field.)
  7. Click Create New Group.
    See Add or Remove Users from a User Group below on how to add Users to your new User Group.
  8. Click Save to close the User Group Management pop up.
    Stryka Save

To edit a User Group:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the User Management tab.
    User Management tab Sept 28 2017
  3. Click Manage Groups.
    User Management Setting Sept 28 2017 manage groups
  4. Click the pencil icon next to the User Group.Stryka Pencil
    User Group Management pencil icons
  5. Edit the Group Name. (Mandatory field.)
    Edit Group pop up
  6. Edit the Group Description. (Mandatory field.)
  7. Click Save Group.
  8. Click Save to close the User Group Management pop up.
    Stryka Save

To add or remove Users from a User Group:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the User Management tab.
    User Management tab Sept 28 2017
  3. Click Manage Groups.
    User Management Setting Sept 28 2017 manage groups
  4. Click a Group in the left-hand column.
    A list of the Group’s Users will appear in the right-hand column under Group Members.
  5. Manage Users:
    1. Add Users:
      1. Click Add Member.
        The Name heading below Group Members becomes a drop down menu.
        Group Members drop down menu
      2. Click the drop down menu and select a User.
      3. Click Save.
    2. Remove Users:
      1. Click the red cross next to a User’s name.
        Red Cross Stryka
  6. Click Save to close the User Group Management pop up.
    Stryka Save

Deleting a User Group item will not delete it from Plutora Test or Plutora, this ensures existing records will not lose their reference to the deleted User Group. But the deleted User Group item will not be available when creating new records.

To delete a User Group:

  1. Click Settings.
    Settings
  2. Click the User Management tab.
    User Management tab Sept 28 2017
  3. Click Manage Groups.
    User Management Setting Sept 28 2017 manage groups
  4. Click the red cross next to a User Group in the left-hand column.
    Red Cross Stryka
  5. Click Save to close the User Group Management pop up.
    Stryka Save

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.