Group Task Customization

 Group Tasks are found under Pre-Defined Form when updating group tasks under the Draft tab of the Deployment Plan Library.

Customization Group Task

When updating group tasks, Pre-Defined Form will be grayed out on the Update Group Tasks pop up if Enable Group Tasks checkbox is not checked.

Update Group Tasks

To enable group tasks:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Task.
  3. Click to select the Enable Group Tasks checkbox.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 


To add a Group Task:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Task.
  3. Check that  Enable Group Tasks checkbox is selected.
  4. Click Add Group Task.
  5. Type the new Group Task.
  6. Double click under Fill Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  7. Double click under Border Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  8. Double click under Font Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  9. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Group Task:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Task.
  3. Check that Enable Group Tasks checkbox is selected.
  4. Click to select a group task.
  5. Click Edit Group Task.
  6. Edit the new Group Task under the Value column.
  7. Double click under Fill Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  8. Double click under Border Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  9. Double click under Font Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  10. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Group Tasks manually changes their order when updating a group task.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Group Tasks manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Task.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Group Task under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Group Task.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Group Tasks by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Task.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Group Tasks will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a Group Task will not delete it from Plutora. But it will no longer be available when creating new group tasks.

To delete a Group Task:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Tasks.
  3. Click to select the Group Task.
  4. Click Delete Group Task.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.