Group Name Customization

Group Name Customization had its name changed from Group Task Customization. 

Group Names are found under Pre-Defined Form when updating group names under the Draft tab of the Deployment Plan Library.

Group Name customization

When updating group names, Pre-Defined Form radio button will be grayed out on the Activity Group Format pop up if Enable Pre-defined forms checkbox is not checked.

To enable group names:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Click to select the Enable Pre-defined Forms checkbox.
  4. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To add a Group Name:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Click Add Field.
  4. Type the new Group Name.
  5. Double click under Fill Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  6. Double click under Border Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  7. Double click under Font Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  8. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

To edit a Group Name:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Click to select a group name.
  4. Click Edit Field.
  5. Edit the new Group Name under the Value column.
  6. Double click under Fill Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  7. Double click under Border Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  8. Double click under Font Color and select a color from the drop down menu or type a hex color.
  9. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

 

Sort Manually

Sorting Group Names manually changes their order in the pre-defined form.

Refresh your browser to sort manually after sorting alphabetically. 

To sort Group Names manually:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the left of the Group Name under the column with a white hand in the header.
    The sort handle (ten gray dots) appears.
    Sort Handle.
  4. Left click and drag the sort handle to resort the Group Name.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Sort by Column Header

Sorting Group Names by column header only changes their order on the Customization page.

To sort alphabetically on the Customization page by column header:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Click a column header.
    The Group Names will revert to their previous order when you click away from the Customization page.

 

Deleting a group name will not delete it from Plutora. But it will no longer be available when creating new group names.

To delete a Group Name:

  1. Go to Settings > Customization.
  2. Click Group Name.
  3. Click to select the Group Name.
  4. Click Delete Field.
  5. Click Submit.
    The yellow Your changes have been saved pop up opens and closes.
    If you click away from the Customization page without clicking Submit, your changes will not save.

Back to the top arrow

Was this article helpful?

0 found this helpful.